The Rise of Property Market to Change City Skyline

28Jul08


This landscape will soon change as soon as influx of new big businesses comes in the coming years.

July 30, 2008

I was right, the lower portion of the picture above is now reclassified from low residential area into a major commercial zone. The city council agreed to the request of the Ayala Corp. for reclassification in order to facilitate the construction of their 3 billion peso Mall and BPO center. That will be just the beginning, my expectations are high that many firms will follow suit and more big and tall structures are going to mushroomed in that area ASAP guaranteed.

You can read the press report here.

July 28, 2008

I got this gut feeling about Investors being confident of the economic potentials of Davao City. The city’s property market has been bullish lately with projects like ECO4000 Condominium whose units were sold out quickly coupled by more projects that are being planned for development. Big players like Ayala Corp., J.G. Summit, Filinvest, SM Prime, Landco, D.M. Consunji, and many other homegrown or outside companies (including foreign firms) are expressing their interest to pour in huge money for investments. They somehow realized the promising capabilities of Davao to be able to host big businesses.

Unlike what happen in the mid-90’s, the present surge of property development is powered by companies with financial stability. Currently, Davao City tops or rank consistently high in economic surveys making Davao gained investor’s confidence of doing business here. The city was awarded “The Most Competitive in the Philippines“, “Top Ten Asian City of the Future“, “Top Ten Best Place to to Live in the Philippines” and many other awards and citations.



6 Responses to “The Rise of Property Market to Change City Skyline”

  1. 1 lance

    Yes, I agree with your post. The developments in the real estate property sector will surely bring sweeping changes in the Davao city skyline.

    Davao real estate properties

  2. 2 Adrian Carlos B. Cadiente

    As Davao City starts a building booms the Environment and Urbanization must still be equal in Davao city as the Urban in the Golden Paradise.

    • 3 AdrianCarlos B. Cadiente

      who are you? why are you using my name?!!!!!! some sort of hacker????!!!!!!

  3. Now if you wanted to keep your monthly cost lower for the same car
    you could take a year longer to pay off the loan. Es kann
    also vorkommen, dass Ihre Hausfinanzierung oder Ihr Kredit auf Grund dieser Eintr.
    But of course, it’s the prerogative of the consumer whether he’ll follow the lead
    of Bank of America ‘ so there really is nothing wrong with this move.

  4. My family members every time say that I am wasting my time here at net, but I know I am getting
    experience daily by reading thes pleasant articles.

  5. Hi there I am so grateful I found your webpage,
    I really found you by accident, while I was looking on Google for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a tremendous post and a all
    round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have bookmarked
    it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome b.


Leave a Reply

