The Green Pinnacle Hotel

06Nov09

Do you remember the Central Park Hotel I posted here about a year ago? This is how the hotel looks like right now.

pinnacle

It is almost done, there are few activities we can see outside the construction but right now, work is more on the interior of the hotel. One more thing, this hotel is officially called “The Pinnacle Hotel”. Hmm…. Actually, the name is totally awesome for me, I love it!

By the way, this is actually the first ever environment friendly highrise building in Mindanao, cool right? Just read on to this article.

‘Green’ hotel to rise in Davao

DUBBED to be the first high-rise structure in Mindanao which has implemented environmentally-sound structure design and interiors, a “green” hotel is soon to rise in Davao City.

Named as Pinnacle Place, the 12-storey structure on Sta. Ana Avenue was designed in such manner that it utilizes natural light and allows cross ventilation on each floor.

“Going green is cheaper in the long run, it is very practical, and you have less impact on the environment,” Arnold Tence, the upcoming general manager of Pinnacle Place, told Sun.Star Davao.

The hotel, which has yet to announce an opening date, will be using a LED (light emitting diode) lighting system, energy efficient air conditioning system, and elevators that require less energy than most being used.

“The hotel will be an actual application of what a sustainable facility is supposed to be,” Tence said.

Also, the hotel will be utilizing locally sourced products, from the construction materials and the furnishings to be used, as part of its commitment to have a smaller carbon footprint.

The hotel will house 200 suites, eight function areas, two restaurants, a fitness center with pool, and a spa.

Pinnacle Place is part of the Central Parq Group of Hotels and was designed by Architect Mark Maximo Chan while interiors were made by Don Cabaog and his team Design Lab.



36 Responses to “The Green Pinnacle Hotel”

  1. 1 joseph

    mag apply ko dha “demi chef”pwede taga davao ko!

  2. 2 dan

    Nice hotel.. I wonder where they put the swimming pool though?

  3. 3 bLanchee

    cool… “green” hotel. its the first of its kind in the city ha. cost-effective establishment

  4. 4 jay-ar

    hey!!!!just wanna ask if you are still hiring? BS psychology graduate do you still have vacant slot? thanks

  5. 5 nancy I.

    where po ang office nito?

  6. 6 nancy I.

    can i have the landline number of the hotel?

  7. 7 juicy

    contact number please..

  8. 8 Melody

    is their any job opening na?! or wher can we apply?

  9. 9 jhon kalvin cadenas

    what are the requirements?

  10. 10 jhon kalvin cadenas

    any job vacancy..can i have a contact number please?..

  11. 11 ML

    hey nicks!

    do you have any info on where to submit application for The Pinnacle Hotel?

    oi if in case you got any info…email me ha… hehehhe

    thanks!

  12. 12 Jan Vincent Gomez

    Good Day, san mag pass ng application and resume

  13. 13 JING SERRA

    any developments so far kelan soft opening

  14. 14 Ms. Hill Mar Bustamante

    where can i possibly pass my application? where is the office located?
    im interested to be part of this new hotel in davao…I do have experiences working in a hotel..

  15. 15 chopii

    what are the qualification needed? do you accept high-school under grad, i cannot continue my study due by the financial crisis ply reply I need to have a work.

  16. 16 mary jane L. de la rama

    hi Im fresh graduate of 2 years Hotel and Restaurant Management.
    I would like to ask if do u have still vacant position ?
    thank you!

  17. 17 mary jane L. de la rama

    hi, Im a fresh graduate of 2yrs. Hotel and Restaurant Management.
    I am very interested to apply in your Company,im just asking if do you have vacant position.?
    thank you

  18. 18 Frederick B. Colina

    where can i submit my resume?
    thank you

  19. 19 ronel

    hi! apel pud ko diha beh aplay pud ko! pasa pud ko resume!

  20. 20 jenny

    i like there Cabana Room 🙂 sa labas may pool .. maliit lang nga ang pool nila

  21. i want to work on your hotel…..its beautiful….. what will i do and where can i submit my resume?>??

  22. 22 Dyan

    I finally found your Hotel.. and I want to apply , what are the requirements I’ll bring?

  23. 23 junafe matura

    first time i saw this hotel i feel really amaze, this hotel have a great structure it is so unique.
    And this is the reason i really want to work in this kind of company, I already finish my college level, i took Hotel And Restaurant Management. I am A fresh graduate. It is my honor to work in you hotel

  24. 24 gretel

    Hi do you have any vacant position?I’m a nursing graduate but i still want to work in your hotel. I’m really very interested hoping to be part of your company. Can you send me an email for the requirements needed? Thanks!

  25. 25 joan

    how much is your room rates?can i ask for your office number.thanks

  26. 26 kaye

    hi! Iam a a bs-hrm fresh graduate from bROKENsHIRE SOCKSARGEn, , Are there still any vacant positions in your hotel? Can you send me an email so that i can send my resume and your requirements. THANK YOU. Hope to hear from you soon.

  27. Pag sure O?

    Highest Hotel in Mindanao?

    MARCO POLO?
    METROBANK UYANGUREN?
    GRAND REGAL?

    FYI: City Ordinance made a law prohibiting tall skyscrapers in Davao due to the city is located in an earthquake belt and below sea level that might sink the town.

  28. Need details of your hotel function rooms capacity? room rates? availabality on Apr. 27 – May 1, 2011 3 days 2 nights….

  29. Contact number Please in Davao city

  30. 31 Anonymous

    good day sir and maam: ask lng po kng my job vacancy kayo? saan po mg pass ng resume? tnx god bless

  31. I every time used to study post in news papers but now as I
    am a user of web therefore from now I am using net for content, thanks to web.

  32. I think the admin of this site is actually working hard in favor of his
    web site, because here every information is quality based data.

  33. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after going through a few of the articles I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

  34. I simply couldn’t leave your website before
    suggesting that I actually enjoyed the usual info a person supply to your visitors?
    Is gonna be back frequently to check up on new posts

  35. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this
    blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that
    “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance.

    I must say you’ve done a fantastic job with this.
    Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for
    me on Opera. Excellent Blog!


Leave a Reply

